Deactivate Plugins Per Page
With “Deactivate Plugins Per Page” you can easily disable plugins on certain WordPress pages (or on all except a selected page).
How it works?
You can add deactivation rules for active plugins. For example for a contact form plugin, that you only use on the contact page, simply add a rule to deactivate it on all URI except on the contact page.
Group plugins that work together
If you have a plugin that requires another plugin to be active in order to work, you need to add these plugins in a plugin group, and add deactivation rules to that group. Deactivating only one of these could lead to errors or the global deactivation of the other plugin.
Don’t deactivate plugins required by your theme
Some themes require certain plugins in order to work properly. If you deactivate these plugins you may experience problems.
Deactivation hooks will not run
When plugins are deactivated via my plugin, the actual deactivation function is not called, and the deactivation hooks will not run. Instead, to make it work per page, plugins are just dynamically removed from the list of active plugins before the page loads. This means that if a plugin has some actions that it performs when it is deactivated, these actions will not run when it is deactivated via my plugin.
For example, some plugins add code to your ”.htaccess” file when they are activated, and when they are deactivated, they remove it. In this case if you add a deactivation rule with my plugin to stop the plugin on a certain page, the ”.htaccess” code will still be there and work on that page, even though the plugin will not be active on it.
Don’t use this plugin to hide sensitive data
It is not made to work securely for that. It is mainly made for site speed optimization and it can also be used for debugging or solving plugin compatibility issues.
Backup your site
Deactivating plugins per page is not a natural thing for WordPress, and plugin and theme developers are not expecting that. It works great in most cases, but sometimes can lead to problems, to other plugins being deactivated or settings being changed. Always have a recent backup of your site and if you can, test your changes in a staging site.